Hours & Parking

Hours & Parking

HOURS

Open 7 days/week
Grounds & Trails March – September: 7 am – 7:30 pm
October – February: 7 am – 6:30 pm
All visitors must be off premises by dusk, no exceptions.
Building & Office  9 am – 5 pm
Nature Shop 10 am – 4 pm
Discovery Room 10 am – 4 pm, closed Mondays*
*Groups wishing to visit the Discovery Room must make reservations. Tuesdays — Fridays, the Discovery Room may be closed during the day for scheduled school programs. Please call 713-681-8433 to check availability.
2017 Building Closures
Sunday, January 15 till 1 pm
Houston Marathon
Friday/Saturday, February 10 – 11
Tapas on the Trails
Sunday, April 16 Easter
Sunday, April 23
Private Event
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Sunday, October 22 till 2 pm
Private Event
Thursday/Friday, November 23 – 24 Thanksgiving
Sunday/Monday, December 24 – 25 Christmas
Sunday, December 31 New Year’s Eve

Dates listed in italics indicate grounds and building closure.

PARKING

Parking on the Arboretum grounds is extremely limited and fills up quickly on weekends. Additional parking is available in a satellite lot at the Running Center, just east of the Arboretum’s entrance on Woodway Drive. It is a pleasant quarter mile hike under the Memorial Park Living Bridge to the park’s entrance. Be aware that spaces in the Nature Center lot may be cordoned off for class and event attendees.

IMAGE GALLERY

  sun bathing big wheels keep on turning Macro world Houston Arboretum Houston Arboretum 10.02.16 107 balancing act Butterfly Working Bee Butterfly & Yellow Flower Leaf Colors